Skip to main content
HomeJim Boyce Scholarship

APA Scholarship Program

Jim Boyce Memorial Scholarship - Deadline for applications has been extended to April 15th.

The Jim Boyce Memorial Scholarship was established by the Texas Registered Accessibility Specialist Association (TRASA), now the Accessibility Professionals Association (APA), to honor and recognize our friend and colleague Jim Boyce. Jim was formerly a Plan Review Manager with the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) and was one of the drafters of the Texas Accessibility Standards (TAS), in 1994. When Jim retired from TDLR, he became a Registered Accessibility Specialist (RAS) and was among the Charter Members of APA. The success of APA is in large part due to Jim’s leadership in its earlier years.

2016 Jim Boyce Scholarship Application

2016 Letter to Campus Financial Aid Offices

Jim Boyce Scholarship Poster

Jim Boyce



Silent Auction held at Annual Conference & Expo!

Accessibility Professionals Association is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. If you are willing to donate a Silent Auction item - We need your donation commitment by December 22 to have your or your business name in any print or email promotions. Please fill out, and email, this donation form to Nina Paquette at

Donate an item to the next APA Silent Auction to help raise scholarship funds

Thank you! Your donation will add to our scholarship funds and benefit a worthy student! 

Thank you to these Silent Auction donors from our last APA Annual Conference & Expo.

  • Austin Marriott North
  • Jimmy Bell
  • Corada and Evan Terry Associates
  • Kim Goss
  • Jay and Delores Heilman
  • William & Shirley Knox
  • CC Lee
  • JackMcClellan
  • M-D Building Products: SMARTTOOL
  • Walter Qualls
  • John Torkelson